Skip to content

Orange Julius Food Net. Magazine

April 10, 2010

As a subscriber of Food Network’s magazine, I always look forward to their article, “Copy Cat” recipe.  In every issue, they have one recipe that their kitchens have tried to copy cat for home consumption.

A few months ago, it was the orange julius!  Sadly, there aren’t many DQs/Orange Julius stores around anymore and I was anxious to give this recipe a try.

I made it the first time with relative success!  It was pretty darn good, but needed more “orange” flavor.  The second time I made this I was disappointed; I think I put too much ice because it tasted watered down.

I believe that you really need excellent quality orange juice to make this recipe work.   Next time I make it, I’m going to use freshly squeezed orange juice instead of the Ralph’s brand OJ.

Yes, you can HALVE the recipe.

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/almost-famous-orange-milkshake-recipe/index.html

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

