Skip to content

Sprinkles’ Strawberry Cupcakes

December 2, 2009

I found this recipe on Martha Stewart.com, it’s supposed to be from the Sprinkles cupcake store in LA. Having never been to the real “Sprinkles,” I have nothing to compare this recipe to, but I hope that the real store tastes a lot better than these.

I followed the recipe as best as I could, only substituting whole milk for 2%. Does it really make a difference? I don’t know, I wasn’t going to go out and buy whole milk just for the recipe.

Let’s just say that these cupcakes were very BLAND and didn’t taste like strawberries at all! I added more strawberries than it needed, because I thought it would help. In the end, it was a waste of strawberries. =(

Before Frosting and After pictures:

Yes, they LOOKED good but tasted “ehh..”

Links for the actual recipes:
http://www.marthastewart.com/recipe/candace-nelson-strawberry-cupcakes– Batter

http://www.marthastewart.com/recipe/candace-nelson-strawberry-frosting – Frosting

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

